Events

 

Club opening hours

Monday: 11am to 6pm

Tuesday: 11am to 6pm

Wednesday: 11am to 11pm

Thursday: 11am to Midnight

Friday: 11am to Midnight

Saturday: 11am to Midnight

Sunday: Closed

Lunch is available in the Dining Room 12pm - 2pm Monday to Friday

(please note that lunch is only available to GAC Members and their guests)

 

Exhibition Schedule 2016

 

Members & Guests

Preview: Friday 12 February, 6pm

Exhibition Runs: saturday 6 February - Saturday 19 March

 

Small Works 2016

Preview: Saturday 30 January, 2 - 4pm

Exhibition Runs: Monday 1 - Saturday 13 February

 

Spring Exhibition

Preview: Thursday 24 March

Opened by Professor David Gaimster (Director of the Hunterian).

Exhibition Runs: Tuesday 29 March - Saturday 30 April

 

Glasgow School of Art PHD Students Poster Exhibition

Private View: Thursday 21 April

Exhibition Runs: Monday 18 - Friday 23 April

 

Primary Works 3

Private View: Saturday 7 May, 2-4pm

Exhibition Runs: Saturday 7 - Saturday 21 May

 

Anthony Armstrong

Preview: Thursday 12 May

Exhibition Runs: Friday 13 May - Thursday 9 June

 

Summer Exhibition

Preview: Friday 17 June

Exhibition Runs: Saturday 18 June - Tuesday 9 August

 

Autumn Exhibition 

Preview: Friday 9 September

Exhibition Runs: Saturday 10 September - Saturday 8 October

 

Joe Hargan

Preview: Friday 14 October

Exhibition Runs: 14 October - 21 November

 

Winter Exhibition

Preview: Friday 25 November 

Exhibition Runs: Saturday 26 - Thursday 22 December 

 

Please note that some dates may be subject to change

All exhibitions are free of charge

Exhibitions are open to the public 12-5pm Monday - Saturday, or by appointment.

Non-members please ring the doorbell to gain access

 

Forthcoming Events

 

Members Social Events:

 

The Glasgow Art Club In conjunction with The Art Fund - Strathclyde Fundraising Committee
Six Day Tour of Seville, Cordoba and Granada

Monday 3 - Saturday 8 October 2016 

"Members GAC holidays are legendary. Here is an opportunity to enjoy a trip to Seville and it surroundings along with the likeminded people of the Art Fund" - Efric McNeil, GAC President

To find out more please click here 

 

Save The Dates

 

Summer Outing - Sunday 12 June 2016

Supper Club - 16 September 2016

Whisky Tasting with Inverarity - 5 October 2016

Sinopia Quartet concert - October 28 2016

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

General enquiries

 

info@glasgowartclub.co.uk

 

Jonathan Lord - Secretary

 

secretary@glasgowartclub.co.uk

 

Dan Luck - General Manager

 

dan@glasgowartclub.co.uk

 

Nicola Roberts - Bar Supervisor

 

nicola@glasgowartclub.co.uk

 

Yvonne Hay - Assistant Manager

 

yvonne@glasgowartclub.co.uk

 

Naomi Brown - Marketing Manager

 

marketing@glasgowartclub.co.uk

 
       

 

 

 

 

MEET    /    SHARE    /    RELAX    /    CELEBRATE    /    ENJOY